Agenda Item 12

SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING – 18TH MAY, 2022

ITEM 12 – APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRS AND DEPUTY CHAIRS OF CERTAIN COUNCIL COMMITTEES AND THEIR SUB-COMMITTEES IN 2022-23

It is moved by Councillor Dianne Hurst, seconded by Councillor Joe Otten, that:-

(a) each Councillor named in the schedule circulated at the meeting be elected Chair or Deputy Chair of the Policy Committee, Sub-Committee of Policy Committee, Regulatory Committee or other Council Committee indicated by that schedule, for the Municipal Year 2022-23;

(b) the Groups' Spokespersons on each Policy Committee or Sub-Committee of a Policy Committee, as set out in the schedule circulated at the meeting, be noted; and

(c) delegation be made to the appropriate Committee or Sub-Committee to appoint their own Chairs or Deputy Chairs in all cases where the Full Council has not made such an appointment before the first scheduled meeting of that Committee or Sub-Committee.

ITEM 12

NOMINATIONS TO THE POSITIONS OF CHAIRS & DEPUTY CHAIRS OF CERTAIN COMMITTEES & THEIR SUB-COMMITTEES FOR 2022-23

POLICY COMMITTEES AND SUB-COMMITTEES				
Committee/ Sub-Committee	Chair	Deputy Chair	Group Spokespersons	
Strategy and Resources Policy Committee	Leader of the Council	Deputy Leader of the Council		
Finance Sub- Committee	Cllr Bryan Lodge (Co-Chair) Cllr Zahira Naz (Co-Chair)	Cllr Mike Levery		
Charitable Trusts Sub-Committee			Cllr Douglas Johnson	
Adult Health and Social Care Policy Committee	Cllr Angela Argenzio (Co- Chair) Cllr Martin Phipps (Co-Chair)	Cllr Steve Ayris		
Health Scrutiny Sub-Committee				
Education, Children and Families Policy Committee	Cllr Dawn Dale (Co-Chair) Cllr Mick Rooney (Co-Chair)	Cllr Brian Holmshaw	Cllr Colin Ross	
Housing Policy Committee	Cllr Douglas Johnson	Cllr Penny Baker		
Transport, Regeneration and Climate Policy Committee	Cllr Julie Grocutt (Co-Chair) Cllr Mazher Iqbal (Co-Chair)	Cllr Christine Gilligan	Cllr Andrew Sangar	

Economic Development and Skills Policy Committee	Cllr Martin Smith	Cllr Ben Miskell	
Waste and Street Scene Policy Committee	Cllr Joe Otten	Cllr Fran Belbin	
Communities, Parks and Leisure Policy Committee	Cllr Richard Williams	Cllr Paul Wood	

STATUTORY/REGULATORY COMMITTEES				
Committee/ Sub Committee	Chair	Deputy Chair		
Planning and Highways	Cllr Dianne Hurst	Cllr Alan Woodcock		
Committee				
Licensing Committee	Cllr David Barker	Cllr George Lindars- Hammond		

OTHER COUNCIL COMMITTEES					
Committee/ Sub Committee	Chair	Deputy Chair			
Governance Committee	Cllr Julie Grocutt	Cllr Sue Alston			
Audit and Standards Committee	Cllr Colin Ross	Cllr Ben Curran			
Admissions Committee	Cllr Vic Bowden				
Senior Officer Employment Committee					
Appeals and Collective Disputes Committee					

This page is intentionally left blank